Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Wait - I see two buttons on all Tumblr sites: one that says "+ Follow" and one that says "Join Tumblr". Is this something that I'm in a bucket test on or does it go away if you're logged or something?


The Tumblr blog owner can choose to show that or not


If you're a Tumblr user you'll see two buttons in the upper right-hand corner on every Tumblr blog - regardless of any change of settings.

This isn't meant for advertising though (these are existing users after all). Those two buttons allow you to:

  a) Follow that Tumblr (like RSS)
  b) Go to your Tumblr Dashboard




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: