Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

It doesn't seem to be automatically installing the update, presumably as that would disrupt the user by restarting the app. I guess it's staging the update to run on exit or similar. So until the user actually quits the app (or clicks update etc.), it's going to be on the old version, and in this endless redownload loop.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: