But at some point, you will become complacent, and it will taken a mistake to remind yourself again.
We've all done it. I shut down an NT4 production server because I was connected via remote desktop and clicked shutdown rather than log off. This was back in the day when there was no pop-up asking for reason you want to shut down and confirmation.
AFAIK that edition had logoff instead of shutdown on the Start menu for that reason. You can still access shutdown by hitting Ctrl-Alt-Del on the console or clicking Windows NT Security.
We've all done it. I shut down an NT4 production server because I was connected via remote desktop and clicked shutdown rather than log off. This was back in the day when there was no pop-up asking for reason you want to shut down and confirmation.
Luckily it was just our internal intranet server!